The First Session of the Sixty Third Synod of the Diocese of Riverina will commence at 2.00pm Friday 15th June 2018 at St Alban’s Cathedral Hall, Griffith New South Wales.

Being the first session of the Synod, elections and appointments for members and representatives will take place for several Diocesan bodies including;

  • Diocesan Council
  • Riverina Diocesan Trust
  • Bishopric Nomination Committee
  • Provincial Synod
  • General Synod
  • Cathedral Chapter


Information regarding the nomination process will be distributed to Parishes in April.

This year’s Diocesan Synod is set to be a full and productive session, concluding at 12 noon on Sunday 17th June.

Further information for Synod representatives will be made available in due course.