The Four Rivers is an integral part of the Riverina Diocese and hails from the passage “A river flowed out of Eden to water the garden and there it divided and became four rivers.”

These four rivers are represented within the Riverina Diocese through the four major waters that flow through our region, including the rivers of Murray, Murrumbidgee, Lachlan and Darling.

From here we came to create the Four Rivers newsletter, a publication about our Diocese, for our Diocese which is available at all parishes throughout the region. It is also the namesake of our Diocesan bookshop located in Griffith.

Four Rivers Bookshop       

Established in 1977, the Four Rivers Bookshop is located in Griffith and is the official bookshop of the Riverina Diocese.

Whilst specialising in Anglican theology and resources, the bookshop also provides service and outreach to the wider Christian community in Griffith and surrounding areas.                

As well as the ability to come in and browse through our range of books in-store on Banna Avenue Griffith, our Four Rivers Bookshop also offers a mail order facility, catering to the needs of many parishes around Australia.


Manager: Miss Helena Hicks           

Shop Location: 238 Banna Ave Grifffith

Postal address: P.O.Box 1077

Griffith, N.S.W. 2680

Telephone: 02 6964 0304

Fax: 02 6964 2257