Our Diocese works cooperatively with the neighbouring Dioceses of Bathurst and Canberra/Goulburn on a number of important areas of Church life. Diocesan Bishops and representatives known as the Tri-Diocesan Commission and Interest Groups, meet every few months in discuss and develop policies and programs.

The Tri-Diocesan work together on areas such as:

– Rural Regional and Remote Ministry

– Anglicare

– Mission and Evangelism

– Environmental initiatives

– Safe Church standards and procedures

Who’s in the Tri-Diocesan Commission?

        – The three Diocesan Bishops

        – Two Assistant Bishops

        –  One Clergy Member from each Diocese

        –  One Lay Person from each Diocese     

Representatives from our Diocese include Bishop Rob Gillion, Rev’d Ed Byford and our Diocesan Registrar.